It is currently Mon Sep 25, 2017 10:41 am

Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 2   [ 21 posts ]
Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Post subject: Getting my nappy on
PostPosted: Sat May 24, 2014 10:39 pm 
Noise Maker

Medals: 3
League Champion (3)
Starting this as a new thread as it's going to be rather large, and it makes it easier to find for Rayner etc. As mentioned previously we've decided to start a bit of Napoleonic project over at Leamington (at the start of 2014). A lot of the build up chatter and musings are already written at http://www.warwickshiregamers.org.uk so seems very little point re-writing 4 pages, you need to register for the forum, but I'm an admin so use a recognisable user name and I'll approve you, easy. We've also started some threads on the blog to chart our progress and hope to have musings and painting guides etc on there building up over the coming year; http://www.warwickshiregamers.org.uk

However, the key bits:
In late May/early June 2015 we're going to refight Leipzig or another of the 1813 battles. Originally we thought Bautzen or Lutzen, which is French vs Prussians and Russians, but Leipzig would allow Austrians too. The final decision will probably hinge on whether we get an Austrian player or not. How much we try to re-create will depend on available figures.
The 'big event' will be an all day Saturday or Sunday multi-player affair on a massive table (something like 14'x10'ish) club can provide all the terrain. The idea was that as we build the armies we can play some smaller games to get used to the system, and maybe the odd skirmish game of Sharp Practice etc. At the end of it all each person will have a decent sized usable Black Powder Napoleonic force to use happily ever after.