Change font size

Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 2   [ 30 posts ]
Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Post subject: AD&D 2nd ED Campaign
PostPosted: Fri Dec 12, 2008 10:43 am 
After speaking with Steve, he has said that I would be able to run a 2nd ed game on either Monday or Tuesday eve. So any who are interested, please let me know: 1/who you are; 2/which day is best for you.

I hope to start the campaign in the New Year and for those of you who wish to play, I will send the 'House Rules' to you so that you can familiarise yourselves with them.

Any questions, let me know

Thanks

Darren

Post subject: Re: AD&D 2nd ED Campaign
PostPosted: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:08 pm 
Noise Maker

1: I'd like to join up! I'm not very experienced with 2nd Ed, or Faerun, but I'm well versed in D&D in general.

2: I'd prefer Monday nights, but I'm also playing in Nobby's 1st Ed AD&D game on alternate Mondays... If we could fit in between that game, that'd suit me best.

Question - will I need my own copy of the 2nd Ed PHB? I can't find it for sale at a sensible price...

PostPosted: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:33 pm 
Altair-the-Vexed wrote:
1: I'd like to join up! I'm not very experienced with 2nd Ed, or Faerun, but I'm well versed in D&D in general.

2: I'd prefer Monday nights, but I'm also playing in Nobby's 1st Ed AD&D game on alternate Mondays... If we could fit in between that game, that'd suit me best.

Question - will I need my own copy of the 2nd Ed PHB? I can't find it for sale at a sensible price...

i have all the 2nd edition books. You can borrow my PHB if that helps?

PostPosted: Fri Dec 12, 2008 6:26 pm 
I'd also like to sign up - either of the two days is fine by me, subject to the same restrictions as Alastair on Mondays.

I'm already in a whole bunch of games though, so if you get more requests than you have spaces it's probably fair to give others priority over me.

PostPosted: Mon Dec 15, 2008 2:22 pm 
Yeah bout time Daz! Sign me up m8. :evil: :evil: :evil: